Home
Overview
Minister's Biography
Facilities
الرعاية الصحية فى العراق
Health Promotion
Services
News & Events
Tenders
Contact Us

يحتاج العراق الى الكثير ليتعلم وبحاجة الى دعم ومساعدة الدول الاخرى فى هذا الخصوص . العراق وزارة الصحة يعانيان لاكثر من عقد من عزلة فكرية وعقود من الاهمال للبنى التحتية والتخلف وعدم الاستثمار . ان محترفى الصحة العراقيين تواقون لتبادل الاراء وتعلم الطرق العلاجية المتطورة والتكنلوجية .ان وزارة الصحة تعلم على تنمية هذا التبادل وكشف المصادر العالمية والمؤسسات التى بامكانها مساعدة العراق لاعادة بناء نظامه الصحى ليكون الرائد والوحيد فى الشرق الاوسط .

قبل اكثر من ثلاثين عاما . كان العراق رائدا للرعاية الصحية فى المنطقة ولكن تحت حكم النظام السابق قد وصل حال العراق الى الحضيض مقارنة لمعدل الصرف على صحة الفرد العراقى . بالرغم من مهارة الاطباء فى اداء عملهم وتعلمهم وثقافتهم وكان السبيل الى الدخول فى الدورات الطبية الفنية والدورات عن طريق الانترنيت والتلفزيون غير مسموحا كذلك الاطلاع على احدث المجلات الطبية والفنية,وكانت الرعاية الصحية المقدمة فى ظل النظام السابق مقتصرا على فئات محدودة من قطاعات الشعب العراقى والنتيجة فان الطبقة الفقيرة من الشعب كانت مهملة وغيلر موجودة .

فان وزارة الصحة فى عراق اليوم تعكف على بناء نظام شامل للرعاية الصحية مدعوم ماليا وتؤمن لرعاية صحية نوعية باقصى الوسائل المتاحة لديها ولكل العراقيين بغض النظر عن الانتماء القومى والجغرافىوالجنس , وللطبقة الاجتماعية والحالة الاقتصادية والانتماء الدينى .

ان منتسبى وزارة الصحة يعملون بنشاط لاعادة هيكلية نظام الرعاية الصحية .وانهم يعانون منذ عقود من الاهمال والحرمان والتخف ولكن هنالك موظفون موهوبون ذوى طموح لانجاز الاهداف مع التركيزعلى مايلى:

  • اعادة تاهيل المستشفيات ومراكز الرعاية الصحية الاولية.
  • برامج صحة الام والطفل.
  • برامج صحة المجتمع والصحة العقلية.
  • برامج الصحة العامة ,بمافيها الماء النقى , التغذية مراقبة الامراض ورصدها.
  • التدريب المرضى فى كل العيادات واماكن العمل الادارية.

وان وزارة الصحة تعمل على التاكيد على لا مركزية الرعاية الصحية بالعمل مع المحافظات ومراكز الرعاية الصحية الاولية لاستكمال جمع التقارير والمعلومات وادخالها فى نظام متطور حديثوالذى يمنح الاولية للوقاية من الامراض والاشراف عليها.

ان جانب من الوقاية والرعاية الاولية سيتم تركيزه على صحة الام والطفل بهدف التقليل من وفيات الاطفال بمعدل النصف لغاية عام 2005.

انجازات وزارة الصحة

  • ان القطر يعانى من امكانات ما قبل الحرب ولتوفير الرعاية الصحية تم اعادة وتشغيل(1200)مركز صحى عاملة فى القطر .
  • لقد تم زيادة رواتب الاطباء مابين (120) دولار امريكى شهريا مقارنة للراتب الذى كان يتقاضاه الطبيب سابقا والذى كان لايزيد على (20)دولار امريكى شهريا قبل الحرب.
  • ان الميزانية للدولة العراقية المرصدة لسنة 2004للرعاية الصحية هى (950)مليون دولار امريكى .اما فى عهد نظام صدام حسين فقدتم تخصيص (16)مليون دولار امريكى لوزارة الصحة فى عام2002والذى يمثل اقل من 90% قبل عقد من الزمن.
  • اكثر من ثلاثين مليون جرعة للقاحات الاطفال ثم شراؤها وتوزيعها وان الوزارة قد استلمت المنح لتحصين 4,2مليون طفل تحت السن الخامسة ضد الامراض التى يمكن الوقاية منها مثل شلل الاطفال والكزاز والخناق و الحصبة والتدرن الرئوى.
  • اللقاحات الروتينية متوفرة لحديثى الولادة وللاطفال والامهات كل يوم فى مؤسسات وزارة الصحة فى كافة انحاء البلاد وتزداد هذه اللقاحات محليا بواسطة يوم يحدد للتلقيح فى الثانى والعشرون من كل شهر.
  • منذ الرابع والعشرين من مايس قد وزعت وزارة الصحة اكثر من (25000)الف طن من المواد الصيدلانية والتجهيزات الطبية الى مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية فى اتحاد العراق.
  • منذ التحرير لم يواجه القطر ازمة صحية كبيرة.
  • لقد تم تدريب ثلاثة اصناف من خدمات حماية المنشاءات الجديدة وانضم اليها مايقارب (2,200)منتسب لحماية المنشات الصحية.


الرئيسية | نظرة اجمالية | سيرة للوزير | المنشاءات | ترويج الصحة | الخدمات | الانباء و الاحداث | مناقصات | اتصل بنـــا
Copyright © 2004 Iraqi Ministry of Health- All rights reserved

Home
Overview
  Minister's Biography
Facilities
Health Care in Iraq
Health Promotion

Iraq has much to learn and needs the support of other nations. Iraq and the Ministry of Health are emerging from more than a decade of intellectual isolation and decades of infrastructure neglect and underinvestment. Iraqi health professionals are eager to exchange ideas and learn new and progressive treatments and technologies. The MOH is working to promote this exchange and explore the international resources and institutions that will help Iraq rebuild a health care system that is once again a leader in the Middle East.


More than 30 years ago, Iraq was a regional leader in healthcare. Under the former regime, the country had fallen to last place among its neighbors in per capita health spending. Its doctors, while intelligent and educated, did not have access to state-of-the-art medical training, the Internet, satellite TV, or current medical and professional journals. The former regime also dispensed care along party and ethnic lines. As a result, health care for certain segments of the population and the poor was summarily neglected and almost nonexistent.

Today’s Iraqi Ministry of Health (MOH) is building a comprehensive healthcare system that is financially sound and assures quality care that is accessible, affordable and available regardless of ethnicity, geographic origin, gender, socio-economic status or religious affiliation.

MOH personnel are actively working to restructure the Iraqi healthcare system. Those involved are battling decades of neglect and underinvestment, but there is a talented staff with ambitious, but achievable, goals with a focus on:

  • Hospital rehabilitation and Primary Health Centers
  • Maternal and Child health programs
  • Community health and mental health programs
  • Public health programs, including clean water, nutrition, and disease surveillance
  • Professional training in both clinical and management settings

The MOH also is working to emphasize the importance of decentralizing healthcare by working with governorates and Primary Health Centers to integrate reporting and data collection into a modern system that prioritizes disease prevention and supervision.

An aspect of prevention and primary care will focus on maternal and child health with the goal of reducing the infant mortality rate by one half by the end of 2005.

MOH Accomplishments:

  • The entire country is at pre-war capabilities for providing health care - 240 Iraqi hospitals and more than 1,200 primary health centers are operating.
  • Doctors' salaries have increased to between US$120 a month and $180 a month, in comparison to $20 a month before the war.
  • Iraq's 2004 budget for health care is US$950 million. Saddam Hussein's regime provided only $16 million for the Ministry of Health in 2002, a 90 percent reduction from a decade earlier.
  • More than 30 million doses of children's vaccinations have been procured and distributed, and the Ministry has received grants to immunize the country's 4.2 million children under the age of five against preventable diseases such as polio, tetanus, diphtheria, measles, and tuberculosis.
  • Routine vaccinations are available to newborns, children, and mothers every day at Ministry of Health facilities across the country and are promoted nationally through immunization days on the 22nd of each month.
  • Since May 24, the Ministry of Health has delivered more than 25,000 tons of pharmaceuticals and supplies to healthcare facilities across Iraq.
  • Since liberation, the country has not faced a major public health crisis.
  • Three Facility Protective Services classes have trained over 2,200 personnel to protect health facilities.
Services
News & Events
Tenders
Contact Us

Home | Overview | Minister's Biography | Facilities | Health Promotion | Services | News & Events | Tenders | Contact Us
Copyright © 2004 Iraqi Ministry of Health- All rights reserved